Darbo AG 
Joana

HIGH-BAY WAREHOUSE IN SILO CONSTRUCTION METHOD

At the foot of the Karwendel mountain range in Stans, Kocher Regalbau extended a fully automated high-bay warehouse for Darbo AG by another five aisles.
The already existing high-bay silo was also realised by Kocher and was now expanded by 8.000 palette bays.

Rack type

Palette warehouse

Length

65
m

Width

23
m

Height

24
m

Capacity

16000
palette bays

THE CUSTOMER

With sales of 140 million euros, Darbo AG achieved an increase of 1.6% in the financial year of 2018. The traditional Tyrolean family-owned company thus holds its position as number 1 in the jam and honey segment with 59.2%. Darbo is characterised by decades of tradition and high delivery quality.

THE PROJECT

In order to meet the growing demand, also on the international markets, those responsible at the management level initiated the project "High-Bay Warehouse 3", which could be handed over in October 2018 to fulfil its purpose.
In front of an impressive mountain backdrop at 563 m, the existing property has been extended by another five aisles.

THE IMPLEMENTATION

In addition to HDT Logistik Innsbruck, Kocher Regalbau relied on the proven silo construction method with 500 tonnes of cold and hot-rolled profiles. More than 100.000 screws were used for the assembly and 3 x 1.000 kg load can be taken per compartment. In parallel, two platforms for the installation of air conditioning units have been raised on the roof of the existing unit.

SPECIAL CHALLENGE

In order to take account of the required climatic conditions, a panel wall was inserted between the aisles 7 and 8. Accordingly, the racks had to be increased meticulously and assembled in a precisely defined order. Due to the spatial conditions a close coordination was required among all participants in the implementation.

Darbo AG 
Joana

VOLLAUTOMATISCHES SILO-HOCHREGALLAGER

Zu Füßen des Karwendelgebirges in Stans erweiterte Kocher Regalbau für die Darbo AG ein vollautomatisches Hochregallager um weitere fünf Gassen.
Das bereits vorhandene Hochregal-Silo wurde ebenfalls von Kocher realisiert und nun um 8.000 Paletten-Stellplätze erweitert.

Regal-Typ

Palettenlager

Länge

65
m

Breite

23
m

Höhe

24
m

Fassungsvermögen

16000
Paletten-Stellplätze

DER AUFTRAGGEBER

Mit einem Umsatz von 138 Mio. Euro erzielte die Darbo AG im Geschäftsjahr 2017 ein Plus von 3,8 %. Damit hält das traditionsreiche Tiroler Familienunternehmen seine Position als Nummer 1 im Konfitüren- und Honigsegment mit nunmehr 59,2 %. Darbo zeichnet sich durch jahrzehntelange Tradition und eine hohe Lieferqualität aus.

DAS PROJEKT

Um die wachsende Nachfrage, auch auf den internationalen Märkten, bedienen zu können, initiierten die Verantwortlichen auf Führungsebene das Projekt „Hochregallager 3“, das im Oktober 2018 seiner Bestimmung übergeben werden konnte.
Vor beeindruckender Bergkulisse auf 563 m Höhe ist so die Bestandsimmobilie um weitere fünf Gassen erweitert worden.

DIE UMSETZUNG

Neben HDT Logistik Innsbruck setzte Kocher Regalbau auf die bewährte Silobauweise mit 500 Tonnen kalt- und warmgewalzten Profilen. Für die Montage wurden mehr als 100.000 Schrauben verwendet und pro Fach können 3 x 1000 kg Last aufgenommen werden. Parallel sind auf dem Dach der vorhandenen Anlage zwei Bühnen für die Installation von Klimageräten aufgeständert worden.

BESONDERE HERAUSFORDERUNG

Um den erforderlichen klimatischen Bedingungen Rechnung zu tragen, wurde zwischen den Gassen 7 und 8 eine Paneel-Wand eingezogen. Entsprechend akribisch waren die Regalfächer auszulegen und in exakt definierter Reihenfolge zu montieren. Aufgrund der Platzverhältnisse vor Ort war eine enge Abstimmung unter allen an der Umsetzung Beteiligten erforderlich.